ISO 20121 Certification – Sustainable Event- Management

WHAT IS ISO 20121 – SUSTAINABLE EVENT MANAGEMENT ISO 20121 is a management system standard that has been designed to help organisations in the events industry improve the sustainability of their event related activities, products and services. ISO 20121 describes the building blocks of a management system that will help any event related organisation. Organisations […]

ISO 31000 Certification – Risk Management

WHAT IS ISO 31000 ISO 31000 is the International standard for Risk Management. ISO 31000 provides principles, framework and a process for managing risk. It can be used by any organization regardless of its size, activity or sector. Using ISO 31000 can help organizations increase the likelihood of achieving objectives, improve the identification of opportunities […]

ROHS Certification – Restriction of Hazardous Substances

WHAT IS ROHS CERTIFICATION The Directive on the restriction of the use of certain hazardous substances in electrical and electronic equipment 2002/95/EC; commonly referred to as the Restriction of Hazardous Substances Directive was adopted in February 2003 by the European Union. The RoHS directive took effect on 1 July 2006, and is required to be […]

ISO 25010 Certification- Software Quality Model

WHAT IS ISO 25010  ISO 25010 – Software Quality Model. The quality model determines which quality characteristics will be taken into account when evaluating the properties of a software product. Quality of a system is the degree to which the system satisfies the stated and implied needs of its various stakeholders, and thus provides value. […]

CMMI Certification – Capability Maturity Model Integration

WHAT IS CMMI? The CMMI describes the principles and practices underlying software process maturity and is intended to help software organizations improve the maturity of their software processes in terms of an evolutionary path from ad hoc, chaotic processes to mature,disciplined software processes. CMMI is organized into five maturity levels. A maturity level is a […]

ITIL Certification – Information Technology Infrastructure Library

WHAT IS ITIL Certification ITIL (formerly known as the Information Technology Infrastructure Library) is a set of practices for IT service management (ITSM) that focuses on aligning IT services with the needs of business. ITIL describes processes, procedures, tasks, and checklists which are not organization-specific, but can be applied by an organization for establishing integration […]

TS 16949 Certification – Technical Specification

WHAT IS TS 16949 The ISO/TS16949 is an ISO technical specification aimed at the development of a quality management system that provides for continual improvement, emphasizing defect prevention and the reduction of variation and waste in the supply chain. TS16949 applies to the design/development, production and, when relevant, installation and servicing of automotive-related products. The […]

VAPT Certification – Vulnerability assessment and Penetration Testing

WHAT IS VAPT Certification Vulnerability assessment is a process in which the IT systems such as computers and networks, and software such as operating systems and application software are scanned in order to indentify the presence of known and unknown vulnerabilities. Automated VAPT is an on-demand solution, which makes it convenient to run tests over […]

SA 8000 Certification- Social Accountability

WHAT IS SA 8000 – SOCIAL ACCOUNTABILITY ACCREDITATION SERVICES SA 8000 is the International standard for Social Accountability Accreditation Services. SA8000 is an auditable certification standard that encourages organizations to develop, maintain, and apply socially acceptable practices in the workplace. It was developed in 1997 by Social Accountability International, formerly the Council on Economic Priorities, […]

GLP Certification – Good Laboratory Practices

WHAT IS GLP  Good laboratory practice or GLP specifically refers to a quality system of management controls for research laboratories and organizations to try to ensure the uniformity, consistency, reliability, reproducibility, quality, and integrity of chemical (including pharmaceuticals) non-clinical safety tests; from physio-chemical properties through acute to chronic toxicity tests. GLP applies to non-clinical studies […]